Key Department Contacts

Melissa Bevis

256-740-6086
110 W. College St.
Suite 208
Florence, AL 35630
Kisha Hatton
Utilities - Customer Service Mgr Phone: 
256-740-6071
khatton@florenceal.org Electricity-Gas-Water/Wastewater Fax: 
256-760-6322
       
Melissa Bailey Planning Department Director Phone: 
256-740-8806
mbailey@florenceal.org   Fax: 
256-760-6323
       
Bill Batson City Engineer Phone: 
256-760-6350
bbatson@florenceal.org   Fax: 
256-740-4667
       
Melissa Bevis Business Development
Phone: 
256-740-6086
mbevis@florenceal.org   Fax: 
256-760-6388
       
Mike Doyle Gas and Water/Wastewater
Phone: 
256-718-5100
mdoyle@florenceal.org   Fax: 
256-767-1818
       
David Koonce Solid Waste and Recycling
Phone: 
256-760-6495
dkoonce@florenceal.org   Fax: 
256-740-4665
       
Bob Leyde City Clerk - Licensing Phone: 
256-760-6679
bleyde@florenceal.org   Fax: 
256-760-6635
       
Danny Simbeck Florence Fire Department Phone: 
256-760-6475
dsimbeck@florenceal.org   Fax: 
256-760-6430
       
Charles Rasch Electric Dept. - Dir. of Eng. / Operations Phone: 
256-740-6010
crasch@florenceal.org   Fax: 
256-760-6317
       
Planning and Community Development Commercial Leveraging Loan Program

Facade Improvement Loan Program

Phone: 
Fax: 
256-740-8806
256-760-6323
       
Ken Lester Florence Police Department Phone: 
256-760-6582
klester@florenceal.org   Fax: 
256-760-6318
       
Gary Williamson Building Official Phone: 
256-760-6325
gwilliamson@florenceal.org   Fax: 
256-740-4651