City of Florence Government
Florence has a city council form of government with a mayor and six council members who each serve a four-year term.  Council members are elected from six single-member districts, and the mayor is elected separately.


City Council Business:

City Council District Maps:
The City of Florence is broken into six (6) voter districts with an elected city council member representing each district.

Website Portrait Simmons Website Portrait Jordan Website Portrait Griffin
Kaytrina P. Simmons
District 1
(256) 760-6401

District MapEmail

William (Dick) Jordan
Council President/District 2
(256) 760-6402

District MapEmail

Bill Griffin
District 3
(256) 760-6403

District Map |  Email

6973 6893 6927
Michelle Rupe Eubanks
District 4

(256) 760-6404
District MapEmail

Blake Edwards
District 5

(256) 760-6405
District MapEmail

Jimmy Oliver
District 6

(256) 760-6406
District MapEmail

City of Florence Mayor/Council Office
Melinda Morgan - Executive Assistant to the Mayor
Martha Murphy - Administrative Assistant to the Mayor
Elizabeth Henley - Mayor & Council Office Support Staff